Council Members

Council Committees

Member Responsibilites

Membership Application





Ms. Delery Rice - Chairperson

Parent from Metairie, LA




Ms. April Dunn - Vice Chairperson

Self-Advocate from Baton Rouge, LA



Dr. Patti Baravechio

Office of Public Health








Mr. Randall Brown, Jr.

Self- Advocate from Haughton, LA




Ms. Hilary Bordelon

Parent from Slidell, LA



Ms. Sharon Buchert

Governor's Office of Elderly Affairs



Ms. Dee Budgewater

Bureau of Health Services Financing



Ms. Bonnie Buckelew

Parent from Winnfield, LA





Ms. Carmen Cetnar 

Parent from Lafayette, LA





Ms. Donnica Conway

Representative of a Non-Profit Agency




Dr. Alan Coulter

Human Development Center



Ms. Jill Demeritt

Parent from Lake Charles, LA 



Ms. Jill Egle'

Self- Advocate from New Orleans, LA 




Ms. Jill Hano

Self- Advocate from River Ridge, LA 



Ms. Michelle Hurst

Parent from Zachary, LA



Ms. Roslyn Hymel

Self- Advocate from Jefferson, LA 



Ms. Kim Jones

Louisiana Advocacy Center




Mr. Mark Martin

Louisiana Rehabilitation Services





Ms. Paula Moreau

Parent from Baton Rouge, LA




Mr. Steven Nguyen

Self-Advocate from Marrero, LA






Mr. Robert Paddy 

Parent from Greenwood, LA




Ms. Bambi Polotzola 

Governor's Office of Disability Affairs




Mr. Stuart Simon

Self-Advocate from New Orleans, LA







Ms. Tara Nunez Smith

Parent from Madisonville, LA 




Ms. Mary Tarver 

Parent from Alexandria, LA




Mr. Mark Thomas

Office for Citizens with Developmental Disabilities




Ms. Jamie Wong

Department of Education




Back to Top